Skip to Main Content

IC @ GCC

Information Competency Content at GCC

Searching for Information - About this Section

This Page Contains:

Searching for Information (Section Module) contains videos, tutorials, and quizzes that will introduce and explain part of the research process. Complete them in the order listed.

 Learning Objectives:

  • ​How to select a database based on information need and assignment
  • Navigation of the search process
  • Choosing keywords and using multiple keywords to narrow the research focus
  • Learn the purpose and use of Boolean operators to broaden or narrow the scope of research

Searching for Information Modules

Linking and Embedding For Faculty

Adding Credo Modules to Canvas

How to Video: Adding Content Credo Reference External App 

Embedding CampusGuides in Canvas 

You can add CampusGuide content to Canvas. Directions on how to add CampusGuide content to Canvas is below.

Add Links to Individual Library Databases

Add direct links to library databases. All of our databases are behind a firewall/VPN. Each URL must have our EZ Proxy Link:

http://libwin2k.glendale.edu/login?url=

EX: http://libwin2k.glendale.edu/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

Link to the Library Database List

You can add an external link to our full database list using this URL: http://campusguides.glendale.edu/az.php

Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000 | 
GCC Home  © 2021 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved. | POLICE 

chat loading...
chat loading...