Skip to Main Content

IC @ GCC

Information Competency Content at GCC

Presenting Research and Data - About this Section

This Page Contains:

Presenting Research and Data (Section Module) contains videos, tutorials, and quizzes.

Learning Objectives:

  • How to bring together sources to write a strong paper
  • Identify the purpose, structure, and content of annotated bibliographies and create annotations
  • How to craft a clear and effective written assignment
  • Review sentence structure and the importance of proofreading work
  • Review the basic structure of a research paper

Presenting Research and Data Module

Linking and Embedding For Faculty

Adding Credo Modules to Canvas

How to Video: Adding Content Credo Reference External App 

Embedding CampusGuides in Canvas 

You can add CampusGuide content to Canvas. Directions on how to add CampusGuide content to Canvas is below.

Add Links to Individual Library Databases

Add direct links to library databases. All of our databases are behind a firewall/VPN. Each URL must have our EZ Proxy Link:

http://libwin2k.glendale.edu/login?url=

EX: http://libwin2k.glendale.edu/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

Link to the Library Database List

You can add an external link to our full database list using this URL: http://campusguides.glendale.edu/az.php

Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000 | 
GCC Home  © 2021 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved. | POLICE 

chat loading...
chat loading...