Finding Information - ENGL 101/101+ - FRESHMAN ENGLISH - Gover

What is the GCC One Search Discovery Tool

OneSearch
Locate books, articles and more in the Glendale College Libraries.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press. National and regional coverage in both English and Spanish.
Education Database (ProQuest)
Literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as, special education, home schooling, and adult education.
US Newsstream (Proquest)
News sources including newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.

Coverage: 1980 - current

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. If you need access to article, don't pay, ask a librarian!
NPR (National Public Radio)
NPR is an independent, nonprofit media organization that was founded on a mission to create a more informed public. Every day, NPR connects with millions of Americans on the air, online, and in person to explore the news, ideas, and what it means to be human. Through its network of member stations, NPR makes local stories national, national stories local, and global stories personal.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is a newspaper and website that presents news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and student affairs professionals.
EdWeek
Education Week is an independent news organization that provides comprehensive coverage on K-12 education news, analysis, and opinion. We believe that an excellent education is possible for all students and our mission is to inspire and empower our readers to continue advancing the field every day.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
ERIC indexes education research found in journal articles, books, reports, and grey literature.