CampusGuides: Nursing Resources: Databases

Strategies for Database Searching - Keywords

Links to GCC Library Nursing/Health Sciences Article Databases

When you open any of the Library's databases or e-books from off campus, you will be prompted to log in. Use the same login and password as you would use for your GCC Canvas Account.

CINAHL Complete
Nursing and allied health journals.
Over 1,300 nursing and allied health journals. Most full textl text.

Health Source Nursing--Academic Edition
This database provides articles from the professional literature in the nursing discipline (i.e. evidence-based), as well as articles from other health sciences databases. Most, but not all full-text.
Consumer Health Complete
This database provides articles primarily aimed at health care consumers, rather than professionals. Good source for patient education information.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
This resource provides articles from professional periodicals in the fields of nursing and related health care disciplines. Approximately 85% full-text.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
This Database provides articles from professional periodicals in the major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, pharmacy & pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness, and more. Most, but not all, full-text.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand
Films On Demand is an educational streaming video resource. It provides access to more than 40,000 quality, curriculum-focused programs from more than 1,000 acclaimed producers, including BBC, PBS, NBC News, ABC News, National Geographic, A&E, and Films for the Humanities & Science.
Training video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RANXU4NLUJg There are a number of short tutorials (1-3 mins) which can help on specific functions : https://infobase-fod.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/sections/360002415693-Video-Tutorials

Nursing Videos from Films on Demand
This canned search lists over 200 videos of nursing and nursing-related titles.