Skip to Main Content

Learning Outcomes Committee - Working Bibliography

Suggested reading - Student Services Learning Outcomes

Bresciani, M.J., Moore-Gardner, M., & Hickmott, J. (Eds.). (2009). Demonstrating student success: A practical guide to outcomes-based assessment of learning and development in student affairs. Sterling, VA: Stylus. ISBN: 978-1579223052

Colver, M., & Fry, T. (2016). Evidence to support peer tutoring programs at the undergraduate level. Journal of College Reading and Learning, 46(1), 16-41. doi:http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/10790195.2015.1075446. Available through ProQuest Education Journals database.

Gardner, M. M., Kline, K. A., & Bresciani, M. J. (Eds.). (2014). Assessing student learning in the community and two-year college: Successful strategies and tools developed by practitioners in student and academic affairs. Sterling, VA: Stylus. ISBNs: 978-1 -57922-91 I -5; 978-1-57922-912-2; 978-1-57922-914-6.

Haney, R., & McClellan, D. (2009). Community college strategies: Building a model for assessment within student affairs. Assessment Update, 21(2), 10-12. Available through ERIC database (EBSCOhost).

Hendriksen, S. I., Yang, L., Love, B., & Hall, M. C. (2005). Assessing academic support: The effects of tutoring on student learning outcomes. Journal of College Reading and Learning, 35(2), 56-65. Available at http://eric.ed.gov/?id=EJ689654 .

James, E. M. (2015). Encouraging connections to support a positive culture of writing assessment: Adjunct composition instructors, students, and campus resources. Teaching English in the Two Year College, 42(3), A2-A11. Available through ProQuest Education Journals database.

Jones, K. K. (2009). Isothermal Community College. New Directions for Student Services, (127), 29-36. Available through ERIC database (EBSCOhost).

Kisker, C. B. (2005). Key resources for student affairs professionals in learning-centered community colleges. New Directions for Community Colleges, (131), 89-97. Available through Academic Search Premier.

Manning, T. M. (2007). The challenges of creating a benchmarking process for administrative and support services. Assessment Update, 19(5), 7-10. Available through ERIC database (EBSCOhost).

Mueller, K. (2009). Developing measurable student learning outcomes for community college students. NASPA National Conference. Available at https://www.morainevalley.edu/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/The-Developing-Measurable-Student-Learning-Outcomes-for-Community-College-Students.pdf .

Vick, N., Robles-Piña, R.A., Martirosyan, N. M., & Kite, V. (2015). The effectiveness of tutoring on developmental English grades. The Community College Enterprise, 21(1), 11-26. Available through ProQuest Education Journals database.

Library Database Quicklinks

Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000 | 
GCC Home  © 2021 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved. | POLICE 

chat loading...
chat loading...