Need Help? Contact Me!
Welcome to Business at Glendale Community College Library!
About This Guide
This guide will help you find resources to complete assignments and research at GCC Library and on the web. You can view each page in the menu by selecting the tab from the left side of the screen. This guide includes:
- Welcome/Business Home: Current page, explains what is on the guide and most useful places to get started with Business research
- Getting Started with Business Background Information: Resources like encyclopedias to learn basics of Business research including terms, keywords, and topic overviews
- Finding Business Articles: Selected databases and public websites for trade and scholarly articles about Business
- Finding Business Books: Selected books on Business and related subjects
- Company Research: Recommended websites and resources to research company information
- Industry Research and Reports: Recommended websites and resources to research industries and markets
- International Trade and Export Research: Tools for information about international import and export trading and markets
- Business Plans: Tells you what a business plan is, how to make one, and examples to follow for your own business.
- Citing Sources: How to cite your sources in specific citation style
Most Useful Places to Search: Business
General Business Research
- OneSearchLocate books, articles and more in the Glendale College Libraries.
- ABI/INFORM CollectionThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Business Source EliteBusiness publications and company profiles from Datamonitor.
- Regional Business NewsNewspapers from regional U.S. business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas.
Company Profiles
- Hoover's Company RecordsCompany profiles across a range of industries includes: overviews, histories, financials, officers and board members and competitors.
- Business Source EliteTo search company profiles, open the database then select "Company Profiles" above the general search box.