Skip to Main Content

ENGL 102 - Critical Thinking and Literary Analysis - Ramos

In this guide, you will find help choosing a that connects one of the literary texts to a social justice issue, and locate academic sources to help make an argument about your topic.

Databases

1. Go to the GCC Library web page ---> http://gcc.glendale.edu/gcclibrary

2. On the Library's web page, click to search for the article DATABASES.
You have two choices on the GCC Library website, and both work (see the picture below). You can click the top tab that says "Databases" or click the link under "Research" that says "Databases A-Z."

3. Use the alphabetical list to open one of the databases listed below.

You can use these databases for free from home! But you will need to login in using your Canvas login. 

4. Try the search tips found on this page.

GCC Library Databases

GCC Library subscribes to over 75 databases, which provide access to millions of articles, tens of thousands of ebooks, thousands of streaming videos, a suite of language learning tools, standardized test preparation, and more for the entire GCC community.

Where to Find Our Databases

Our databases can be accessed through our A-Z Databases page. Most of the content contained in our databases can also be accessed through OneSearch, the Library's single search box where you can find physical and digital resources owned and licensed by the Library.

Accessing Databases

The majority of our databases can be accessed without creating a separate account. When connected to GCC campus internet, you can access our databases without logging in. Off campus, you'll be prompted to log in using your Canvas username and password to access the Library's electronic resources. 

Some databases require creating an additional account in order to access and/or download content. See the pages on this guide for access instructions for individual databases.

Get Help

If you experience any issues using our databases, please contact us for assistance.

Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000  
GCC Home  © 2023 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved. 

chat loading...
chat loading...