Skip to Main Content
Need Help? Chat with a Librarian!
Spring 2023 Library Hours
Monday - Thursday : 8 AM - 6 PM (in-person and online); 6 PM - 9 PM (online only)
Friday & Saturday: 10 AM - 2 PM (in-person and online)
GCC Library Website
Finding News at GCC and Online
Search these databases by keyword or date for general topics:
News and Trade Databases by Subject or Topic
Business and Accounting News
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business conditions, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics.
Articles covering business conditions, management techniques, trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Most full text.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Industry and professional newsletters.
Includes industry and professional newsletters, School of Bank Marketing Papers, and Stonier Theses. Most full text.
Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)
Business and financial news from both Asia and Europe. Includes country information and statistics, biographical information and government documents.
Business Source Elite
Business publications and company profiles from Datamonitor.
Articles from business publications and company profiles from Datamonitor. Most full text.
Regional Business News
Newspapers from regional U.S. business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas.
Environmental and Health News
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment, including global warming, green building pollution, renewable energy.
Medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and more.
Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
Major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness, hygiene and surgery.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Consumer health magazines covering medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare and sports medicine.
Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000
GCC Home © 2023 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved.