Skip to Main Content

ENGL 101 -- INTRO TO COLLEGE READING & COMPOSITION -- Kayzakian

Best databases for this assignment

For Prof. Kayzakian's essay, these are the best databases to use. If you're new to using a library database, then see instructions in the box directly below!

  • ProQuest - for respected magazines, newspapers, & scholarly journals
  • US Newsstream - for respected newspapers only
  • JSTOR - for scholarly journals only

Use a Library Database to Find Articles

To find full-text articles free of cost, use one of the GCC Library Databases.

1. Go to the GCC Library web page ---> www.glendale.edu/library

2. On the Library's web page, click to view the Library's DATABASES.
On the GCC Library web site, scroll down the page (below the box to "Search Library Resources"--that box isn't best to use for this assignment). Look for the heading titled "Research Help," and click where it says "Databases A-Z."

3. Use the alphabetical list to open one of the databases listed below.
For Prof. Kayzakian's essay, these are the best databases to use:

  • ProQuest - for respected magazines, newspapers, & scholarly journals
  • US Newsstream - for respected newspapers only
  • JSTOR - for scholarly journals only

You can use these databases for free from home. But you will need to login with your Canvas login information.

4. Try the search tips found on this page.

Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000 | 
GCC Home  © 2021 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved. | POLICE 

chat loading...
chat loading...