Edited by Bryan A. Garner, the world's leading legal lexicographer, the 9th Edition is the most authoritative, comprehensive law dictionary ever published. It contains more than 45,000 terms and includes: 2,000 more terms than the 8th Edition and 19,000 more than the 7th Edition.
The Criminal Law Handbook explains every part of a criminal case including: - arrests - booking - preliminary hearings - charges - bail - arraignment - search and seizure - plea bargains - sentencing - juveniles The revised edition covers the latest changes in criminal law, including U.S Supreme Court cases. Written by the authors of Represent Yourself in Court, Paul Bergman, J.D. and Sara Berman, J.D.
This Dictionary acquaints legal and other professionals, students, and interested general readers with the basic tenets of public international law, combining the features of both a brief encyclopedic dictionary and a textbook in clear, understandable language.
This Companion offers a one-volume, alphabetically arranged, encyclopedia introducing the main lines of American law, from the institutions, people, events, and cases to the doctrines and concepts. Produced under the editorship of a board of five noted scholars, headed by Kermit L. Hall, it comprises of approximately 500 entries, each written by an expert in the field. The book targets a broad and diverse audience, one that ranges from students studying comparative (including American)law to lawyers or judges actively involved in the practice of law.