Recommended MLA Websites and Online Resources
Following are online resources to help you with MLA Citation Style. The first link is a brief guide that contains formatting style and examples for the most popular types of sources. For more obscure sources, refer to the MLA Handbook for Writers of Resesarch Papers, 7th edition. These handbooks are available for use in the library or to check out. Visit the other sites listed for more options. You might find one that you particularly like.
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research, 7th edition
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Call Number: 808.02 M685, 2009ISBN: 1603290249Publication Date: 2009-01-01Widely adopted by universities, colleges, and secondary schools, theMLA Handbookgives step-by-step advice on every aspect of writing research papers, from selecting a topic to submitting the completed paper. For over half a century, theMLA Handbookis the guide millions of writers have relied on. The seventh edition is a comprehensive, up-to-date guide to research and writing in the online environment. It provides an authoritative update of MLA documentation style for use in student writing, including simplified guidelines for citing works published on the Web and new recommendations for citing several kinds of works, such as digital files and graphic narratives.
Deconstructing Citations
This screencast does not contain sound, but it does have an useful interactive component at the end of the screencast that you will find helpful. So be sure to complete the interactive component.