Databases - Business Administration 106 - Written Business Communications - Cardona

Recommended Business Databases at GCC Library

When accessing GCC Library databases remotely, you will be prompted to login through the GCC Portal.

ABI/INFORM Dateline
Business news, analysis, employment opportunities, data on benefits and compensation, corporate strategies.
Articles from local and regional business publications. Contains news, analysis, employment opportunities, data on benefits and compensation, corporate strategies, and more. Most full text.
ABI/INFORM Global
Business conditions, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics.
Articles covering business conditions, management techniques, trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Most full text.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary resource. Includes peer-reviewed (refereed) journals, magazines and newspapers.
Access to more than 4,600 academic journals, most of which are peer-reviewed (refereed) titles.
Business Source Elite
Business publications and company profiles from Datamonitor.
Articles from business publications and company profiles from Datamonitor. Most full text.
Credo Reference
Reference books including dictionaries, encyclopedias, quotations, and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific reference titles.
Searchable collection of over 500 electronic reference books including dictionaries and subject encyclopedias.
ProQuest
Peer-reviewed/academic articles in addition to newspaper, magazine, and trade journals from all subject areas.
ProQuest also includes "ProQuest Ebook Central" - an ebook database.
US Newsstream (Proquest)
News sources including newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Coverage: 1980 - current