Skip to Main Content

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Digital Archives & Exhibits

Calisphere

The site contains digital collections from California's great libraries, archives, and museums. Discover over 1,975,000 images, texts, and recordings. Collections focused on Asian history include Chinese Political PostersJapanese Propaganda PostersViet Stories: Vietnamese American Oral History projectCSU Japanese American Digitization Project, and more.

 

The Chinese American Museum

CAM is dedicated to researching, preserving, and sharing the experiences and contributions of Chinese Americans in the United States through quality exhibitions, programs, events, publications, and workshops.

 

The Filipino American National Historical Society

The Filipino American National Historical Society hosts the National Pinoy Archives to collect,preserve and make accessible to the public textual, graphic and electronic historical records of Filipino Americans.

 

Japanese American National Museum

The permanent collection reflects the museum’s mission to promote understanding and appreciation of America’s ethnic and cultural diversity by sharing the Japanese American experience. Explore highlights from our permanent collection of over 150,000 unique artifacts, documents, and photographs.

 

The Korean American Digital Archive at USC

The Korean American Digital Archive brings more than 13,000 pages of documents, over 1,900 photographs, and about 180 sound files together in one searchable collection that documents the Korean American community during the period of resistance to Japanese rule in Korea and reveal the organizational and private experience of Koreans in America between 1903 and 1965.

 

SAADA: South Asian American Digital Archive

SAADA creates a more inclusive society by giving voice to South Asian Americans through documenting, preserving, and sharing stories that represent their unique and diverse experiences. 

 

Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center

Founded in 1997, the Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center brings history, art and culture to you through innovative museum experiences and digital initiatives. Online exhibits include A Day in the Quuer Life of Asian Pacific America and The Nisei Soldier: Congressional Gold Medal.

 

Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000  
GCC Home  © 2022 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved. 

chat loading...
chat loading...