What is LibKey Nomad?
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full-text resources in addition to open access research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia, and publisher pages.
LibKey Nomad s linked to your GCC account and does not require account creation. The available documents display as:
- Download PDF: The GCC has this item and you can download the full-text PDF with one click.
- Article Link: The GCC has this item and you'll be directed to the article page where you can download the full text.
- Access Options: GCC may not have access to this item, selecting this opinion you'll be taken back to OneSearch where you can make a request via Interlibrary Loan.
With LibKey in your browser links to GCC's collection in Wikipedia References.
*LibKey Nomad does not currently work with JSTOR or Google Scholar.
LibKey Nomad is available for most browsers, including Chrome, Edge, Firefox, & Safari. They do not collect your personal information. View their privacy policy.
How to Install
Follow these steps to install the Libkey Nomad plugin.
Or, go to your browser extension store, and type libkey nomad into the search box. Click the icon, and you will be prompted through the installation.
Under Select Organization, locate "Glendale Community College" from the dropdown.
What is LibKey?
LibKey is an AI linking technology to access full-text academic articles using both OneSearch and DOI searching. It blends Open Access and UnPaywall sources to capture a diverse moderated open source articles. Their citations are only accepted articles, hiding submitted for publication and flagging retraction notifications.
It offers fast and reliable linking. In the GCC Library select Download Full-Text for access.
EX: Download Full-Text
Example: Retraction Article
If you add LibNomad, anywhere you search for academic articles, you will find access to the open source and GCC licensed content. This includes Wikipedia and PubMed.
EX: Wikipedia
EX: PubMed
