Skip to main content

GCC Archives

Donations & Transfers

The GCC Archives collects, preserves, administers, and provides access to selected inactive campus records that have enduring administrative, legal, historical or research value. All material selected for inclusion in the Archives' holdings must be clearly related to the educational mission and stated goals of GCC. In most cases, these materials are public records; they document the history, policies, and procedures of the campus.

Administrators, faculty, staff, students, and alumni are welcome to transfer or donate materials to the Archives. Please review our Archive Collection Development Policy for assistance in identifying materials that are appropriate for transfer to the Archives.

All donations and transfers must be accompanied with a completed Deed of Gift Agreement form. Transfers from any GCC department must include a Deed of Gift Agreement form and a records transfer box list. Please contact a Susie Chin at library@glendale.edu or call (818) 240-1000 ext. 5577, with any questions about potential transfers, or to schedule a drop-off or pick-up. 

Staff Instructions for Donations and Transfers

  1. Patrons inquiring about donations to the GCC Archives will be provided with two documents: the GCC Archives Collection Development Policy  and the GCC Deed of Gift Agreement. Patrons may contact Susie Chin via email at schin@glendale.edu regarding inquiries about the specific donations/transfers. 
     
  2. The librarian will discuss the parameters of specific donations/transfers and answer questions. The reference librarian will coordinate with the Circulation Staff the details of the physical transfer of the items. 
     
  3. The librarian will coordinate with the Technical Services Staff regarding accessioning the material for processing purposes. 

Site MapLocations | Maps & Parking | Webmail
Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000 | 
GCC Home  © 2017- Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved. | POLICE 

chat loading...