HIGH SCHOOL EQUIVALENCY TEST PREPARATION PROGRAM
The Student Success Center, located in MP 211, offers free classes to help you prepare for the GED and HiSET. You can start classes at any time. We offer class instruction in all test areas and also have computer software, textbooks, and worksheets to complement your study plan. Classes are scheduled during the morning, afternoon, and evening to accommodate your schedule.
These books offer test information and practice for both the GED and HiSET exams. You can find these and more titles in the Garfield Library's GED Collection.
Cracking the GED 2015 by
THE PRINCETON REVIEW GETS RESULTS. Get all the prep you need to ace the New GED Test with 2 full-length practice tests, thorough GED content reviews, and extra practice online.
GED Exam Practice Questions by
GED Exam Practice Questions are the simplest way to prepare for the GED test. Practice is an essential part of preparing for a test and improving a test taker's chance of success.
GED® Math Test Tutor by
Get ready for the math portion of the GED with REA's GED Math Test Tutor Book features: - Content 100% aligned with the 2014 GED; test - Written by a GED math tutor and test expert - Comprehensive review covers every topic on the exam - Includes step-by-step instructions on how to use the TI-30XS MultiView calculator - 2 full-length practice tests (featuring new question types) with detailed answers.
GED® Test Skill Builder by
Over 700,000 people nationwide take the GED(r) Test each year. This preparation book is for adults who wish to undertake a program of self-study in preparation for taking the GED(r) Reading exam. GED(r) test takers are often not used to the structure of a standardized exam. This guide offers a review of all tested topics on the Reading section of the GED(r), and a brush up on basic study and test-taking skills.
The Official Guide to the HiSET Exam by
It includes real HiSET® Exam questions, descriptions and explanations of every test section, official scoring information, HiSET® Exam-style exercises, and strategies to help students do their best. Features: The only official HiSET® Exam guide authorized by ETS. This book is the only one with real HiSET® Exam questions.
GED Test for Dummies® by
Score higher on the GED with this book + online practice. If you're preparing for this all-important exam, GED Test For Dummies with Online Practice gets you up and running on everything you can expect on test day, from overviews of the test sections to invaluable reviews and test-taking strategies for all the subjects covered-and everything in between. In the book, you'll find hands-on, digestible information for navigating your way through the Language Arts/Reading and Writing Tests, Social Studies Test, Mathematics Test, and Science Test.
GED Science for Dummies by
Passing the GED Science Test has never been easier Does the thought of taking the GED Science Test make you sweat? Fear not! With the help of GED Science Test For Dummies, you'll get up to speed on the new structure and computer-based format of the GED and gain the confidence and know-how to pass the Science Test like a pro. Packed with helpful guidance and instruction, this hands-on test-prep guide covers the concepts covered onthe GED Science Test and gives you ample practice opportunities to assess your understanding of Life Science, Physical Science, and Earth and Space Science. Designed to test your understanding of the fundamentals of science reasoning and the ability to apply those fundamentals in realistic situations, the GED Science Test can be tough for the uninitiated.
GED Social Studies for Dummies by
Gear up to crush the GED Social Studies Test Does the thought of taking the GED Social Studies Test send shivers down your spine? Fear not! With the help of GED Social Studies Test For Dummies, you'll get up to speed on the new structure and computer-based format of the GED and gain the confidence and know-how to pass the Social Studies Test like a pro. Packed with helpful guidance and instruction, this hands-on test-prep guide covers the concepts covered on the GED Social Studies Test and gives you ample practice opportunities to assess your understanding of Civics and Government, History, Economics, and Geography.
GED RLA for Dummies by
Read and write your way to excellence on the GED RLA Test Does the thought of taking the GED RLA Test make you red in the face? Fear not! With the help of GED RLA Test For Dummies, you'll get up to speed on the new structure and computer-based format of the GED and gain the confidence and know-how to pass the RLA Test like a pro. Packed with helpful guidance and instruction, this hands-on test-prep guide covers the concepts covered onthe GED RLA Test and gives you ample practice opportunities to assess your understanding of the Language Arts, Writing, and Language Arts Reading sections of the exam.
GED Mathematical Reasoning Test for Dummies by
Gear up to crush the GED Mathematical Test Does the thought of taking the GED Mathematical Reasoning Test make you weak? Fear not! With the help of GED Mathematical Reasoning Test For Dummies, you'll get up to speed on the new structure and computer-based format of the GED and gain the confidence and know-how to make the Mathematical Reasoning Test your minion. Packed with helpful guidance and instruction, this hands-on test-prep guide covers the concepts covered on the GED Mathematical Reasoning Test and gives you ample practice opportunities to assess your understanding of number operations/number sense, measurement and geometry, data, statistics, and probability, and algebra, functions, and patterns. Now a grueling 115 minutes long, the new Mathematical Reasoning section of the GED includes multiple choice, fill-in-the-blank, hot-spot, drop-down, and drag-and-drop questions-which can prove to be quite intimidating for the uninitiated. Luckily, this fun and accessible guide breaks down each section of the exam and the types of questions you'll encounter into easily digestible parts, making everything you'll come across on exam day feel like a breeze! Inside, you'll find methods to sharpen your math skills, tips on how to approach GED Mathematical Reasoning question types and formats, practice questions and study exercises, and a full-length practice test to help you pinpoint where you need more study help.
LearningExpress Library
This GCC Library database offers resources to help you excel on your GED or HiSET exam. After clicking on the link and opening the database, click on the image with the title "High School Equivalency Center." From there, you can test what you already know, build upon your skills, prepare for the GED or HiSET exam, and even view GED resources in Spanish. In order to save your work, you will have to register for a free, private account after you log into the database. Click on the link below to open LearningExpress Library.
Glendale Community College | 1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, California 91208 | Tel: 818.240.1000
GCC Home © 2024 - Glendale Community College. All Rights Reserved.